Bomet County

Bomet County is county number 036 in the Kenya county codes. It is located in the Rift Valley region of the country and borders Kericho to the north, Nyamira to the west, Narok to the south and Nakuru to the north-east covering an area of 2,037.4 Km². It is has population of 875,689 person according to 2019 census. It is divided into four sub counties namely:

  • Bomet Central
  • Bomet East
  • Chepalungu
  • Sotik
  • Konoin

The County was first governed by Governor Isaac Ruto who was overthrown by the late Governor Dr. Joyce Laboso, and her deputy H.E. Hon. Dr Hillary Barchok took over. Under the leadership of the governors the county has achieved the following through various departments.

Log In is required for submitting new question.

Scroll to Top