Embu County

Embu county is county number 014 in the county numbering codes. It is found in the Eastern Region of the country. Embu is a large and largely metropolitan area with a population of 608,599 persons. The county borders Kirinyaga to the west, Kitui to the east, Tharaka Nithi to the north, Machakos to the south. The county is divided into five subcounties namely:

  • Embu West
  • Embu North
  • Embu East
  • Mbeere South
  • Mbeere North

The county has been under the leadership of Governor His Excellency, Hon. Martin Nyaga Wambora, E.G.H. since the first devolution election in 2013 till now. Under his leadership, the county formed departments through which it has been able to achieve a lot.

Log In is required for submitting new question.

Scroll to Top