Kericho County

Kericho County is county number 035 in the county codes. It’s located in the South Rift of the Great Rift Valley, about 256kms from Nairobi, the capital city of Kenya. The county is bordered by the Uasin Gishu County to the North West, Baringo County to the North, Nandi County to the North-West, Nakuru County to the East and Bomet County to the South. It is bordered to the South West by Nyamira and Homa Bay Counties and to the West by Kisumu County. The county occupies a total area of 2,479 sq.Km and has a population of 901777. The county is divided into 6 sub-counties namely:

  • BBureti
  • Belgut,
  • Ainamoi,
  • Soin/ Sigowet,
  • Kipkelion East
  • Kipkelion West.

The county has been under the leadership Governor Prof. Paul Kiprono Chepkwony since the first devolution election till now. The county has achieved the following under the Governors leadership.

Scroll to Top

Add A Question !

You will receive an email when your question will be answered.

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Skip to content