Kwale County

Kwale County is located in south coast of Kenya, it borders the Republic of Tanzania to the South West, and the following Counties; Taita Taveta to the West, Kilifi to the North, Mombasa to the North East and the Indian Ocean to the East. Kwale is mainly an inland county, but it has coastline south of Mombasa. Diani Beach is part of the Msambweni division. Shimba hills National Reserve and Mwaluganje elephant sanctuary are other attractions in the county. Kwale County is populated mainly by the Digo and Duruma. The county is divided into four main constituencies namely:

  • Matuga
  • Msambweni
  • Kinango
  • Lunga Lunga

The county is governed by H.E Salim Mvurya Mgala who has been in leadership since the year 2013 in the first general election in the formation of counties. Under his leadership, the county with the help of departments has achieved a lot and also failed to achieve some projects due to evident challenges.

Scroll to Top

Add A Question !

You will receive an email when your question will be answered.

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Skip to content