Mombasa County

Mombasa county is among the six counties in the Coastal region being county number 001. It is the smallest county in the geographical covering compared to the other counties. It borders Kilifi County to the north, Kwale county to the southwest, and the Indian Ocean to the east. The county is dominantly inhabited by the Mijikenda community, however, being a metropolitan county there are other residents who come from all over the country Mombasa county has six sub-counties including:

  • Likoni
  • Mvita
  • Changamwe
  • Jomvu
  • Kisauni
  • Nyali

The county government of Mombasa has been the leadership of Governor Hassan Ali Joho for the last two electioneering periods. His Excellency Governor Hassan Ali Joho has been a committed leader with a mind of leadership and economic prosperity which has raised the economic status of the county. Under the leadership of Governor Joho, the entrepreneurial activities of the county have shown success as their leader is a business-minded person. The county has achieved a lot in the different departments, put up many strategic plans that they are yet to achieve, and has also faced diverse challenges that have probably the reason for not achieving some of the projects in the departmental objectives.

Scroll to Top

Add A Question !

You will receive an email when your question will be answered.

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Skip to content