Nyandarua County

Nyandarua County is a County in the former Central Province of Kenya. Its capital and largest town is Ol Kalou. Formerly the capital was Nyahururu, which is now part of the Laikipia County. Nyandarua County has population of 596,268 [1] and an area of 3,304 km². The county is ddivided into 5 sub counties namely:

  • Kinangop
  • Kipipiri
  • ol Joro Orok
  • Ndaragwa
  • Ol Kalou

The county was first governed by Governor Daniel Waithaka who was elected the first governor of the County in 2013 General Election and Governor Francis Kimemia seconds.

Log In is required for submitting new question.

Scroll to Top