Samburu County

Samburu County is county number 025 in the Kenya county codes. It is located in the Rift Valley region of the country. Samburu County borders Marsabit County to the North East, Isiolo County to the East, Laikipia County to the South, Baringo County to the South West, and Turkana County to the North West. It covers an area of roughly 21,000 kmand has a population of 310,327 according to the 2019 census. The county is divided into constituencies namely:

  • Samburu East Constituency.
  • Samburu North Constituency.
  • Samburu West Constituency

The county has been under the leadership of H.E Moses Kasaine Lenolkulal. Through the Governor the county has formed departments and achieved a lot through them.

Log In is required for submitting new question.

Scroll to Top