Vihiga County

Vihiga County is county number 038 in the Kenya county numbering codes. It is found in the Western Region of the country. It borders Nandi to the East, Kisumu County to the South, Siaya County to the West, and Kakamega County to the North. The county is divided into five sub counties namely:

  • Emuhaya
  • Hamisi
  • Sabatia
  • Vihiga
  • Luanda

The county was first governed by H.E Moses Akaranga who was later overthrown by Governor Wilber Khasilwa Ottichilo who is the current governor. Under the leadership of the two governors, the county has achieved a lot through the formed departments and also faced several challenges.

Scroll to Top

Add A Question !

You will receive an email when your question will be answered.

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Skip to content