President Mwai Kibaki displays the new Kenyan constitution to the nation after he promulgated and signed it into law at a public function at Uhuru Park, Nairobi
Governors at the seventh Devolution Conference in Makueni county.
Knowledge is power. Sharing knowledge is the key to unlocking that power.
Knowledge is like money: to be of value it must circulate, and in circulating it can increase in quantity and, hopefully, in value.
Scaling up early childhood development and education in a devolved setting
Early childhood development and education (ECDE) is devolved in Kenya, which means that each of Kenya’s 47 counties budgets for and implements ECDE independently.



Filter by KH Category
Select all
Arid & Semi-Arid lands
Baringo County
Bomet County
Bungoma County
Busia County
Elgeyo Marakwet County
Embu County
Garissa County
Homabay County
Isiolo County
Kajiado County
Kakamega County
Kericho County
Kiambu County
Kilifi County
Kirinyaga County
Kisii County
Kisumu County
Kitui County
Kwale County
Laikipia County
Lamu County
Machakos County
Makueni County
Mandera County
Marsabit County
Meru County
Migori County
Mombasa County
Murang'a County
Nairobi County
Nakuru County
Nandi County
Narok County
Nyamira County
Nyandarua County
Nyeri County
Samburu County
Siaya County
Taita Taveta County
Tana River County
Tharaka-Nithi County
Transzoia County
Turkana County
Uasin Gishu County
Vihiga County
Wajir County
West Pokot County
Civic Education
County Governance Toolkit
Early Learning & Basic Education
University Education and Research
Vocational and Technical Training
Gender & Youth
Health Sector
Human Resource
Public Works
Urban Developemnt
Legal Afffairs
Public Service
Social Protection
Youth Affairs
Sports & Culture
The Big 4 Agenda
Affordable Housing
Food Security
Universal Health Coverage
Tourism & Wildlife
Trade, Industry & Cooperatives
Treasury and Planning
Treasury Directorates

Ministry of Devolution welcomes you to our interactive Knowledge Hub which is a space that provides all devolution stakeholders and the public easy access to valuable information for research, education, and planning purposes.

Knowledge is recognized as a crucial resource in the knowledge-based economy; and it is believed to drive sustainable success in organizations. Knowledge management (KM) helps organizations identify, create, organize, distribute and transfer vital knowledge among employees within and across organizations.Visit Website


The Ministry is responsible for supporting County Governments through policy formulation, capacity support, and intergovernmental relations. It also manages the shared function of disaster risk management between the National and County governments

View All


The counties of Kenya are geographical units envisioned by the 2010 Constitution of Kenya as the units of devolved government. The powers are provided in Articles 191 and 192, and in the fourth schedule of the Constitution of Kenya and the County Governments Act of 2012.

View All


Agriculture remains the backbone of Kenya’s economy accounting for about 24 percent of GDP and 74 Percent of employment whose function has been devolved by the constitution. The sector’s main agenda is to address food security and employment creation.

View All

The Big 4 Agenda

The Big 4 Agenda is the president’s plan set to achieve within his presidential reign. It comprised Food Security, Affordable Housing, Manufacturing, and Universal Healthcare—The Big 4 Agenda aim at making the Kenyan’s life quality and secure.

View All


Education involves methods of passing knowledge from one person to another through teaching. This can happen in either learning institutions, online, or in a traditional setting. In Kenya, education is a human right for everyone under the age of eighteen.

View All


The Constitution of Kenya 2010 declared water supply and sanitation services a basic right and assigned the responsibility and service provision to the 47 Counties. Key legislation, including the County Government Act of 2012 and the Urban Areas and Cities Act of 2011,

View All

Log In is required for submitting new question.

Scroll to Top