Isiolo County

Isiolo County is county number 011 in the county codes. The County borders Marsabit County to the north, Samburu and Laikipia Counties to the west, Garissa County to the south east, Wajir County to the north east, Tana River and Kitui Counties to the south and Meru and Tharaka Nithi Counties to the south west. It covers an area of approximately 25,700 km² and has a population of approximately 268,002 according to 2019 census. The county is divided into three sub counties namely,

  • Isiolo
  • Merti
  • Galbatulla

The county was first governed by Governor Godana Doyo and now under the leadership Dr Mohammed Abdi Kuti. Under the leadership of the two Governors, the county has achieved the following.

Log In is required for submitting new question.

Scroll to Top