West Pokot County

West Pokot County is a County in the Rift Valley region. It is county number 024 in the county codes. West Pokot County is bordered to the north by Turkana county to the east by Baringo county to the southeast by Elgeyo-Markwet County to the south by Trans Nzoia county and to the west by Uganda. The county covers an area of approximately 9,169.4 square kilometers and a population of 621,241. The county is divided into four sub counties including

  • West Pokot,
  • North Pokot
  • Central Pokot
  • Pokot South.

Governor Simon Kachapin was the first governor of West Pokot County and was proceeded by Governor Prof Lonyangapuo. The county has achieved the following.

Scroll to Top

Add A Question !

You will receive an email when your question will be answered.

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Skip to content