Siaya County

Siaya County is county number 041 in the Kenya county codes. It is found in the Nyanza region and borders Busia County to the North West, Vihiga and Kakamega counties to the North East, Kisumu County to the South East and Homabay County across Winam Gulf to the south. It has a population of 993,183 people and covers an area of approximately 2,496.1 km². the county is divided into six subcounties namely:

  • Alego Usonga,
  • Bondo,
  • Gem,
  • Rarieda,
  • Ugenya,

The county has been the leadership of H.E the Governor, Cornel Rasanga. Under his leasdership, the county formed departments through which the have developed the county as follows.

Log In is required for submitting new question.

Scroll to Top