Tharaka-Nithi County

Tharaka Nithi county is county number 013 in the Kenya county numbering codes. It is located in the Central Region of the county and borders Embu to the South and South West, Meru to the North and North East, Kirinyiga and Nyeri to the West, and Kitui to the East and South East. It is divided into four sub-counties namely:

  • Tharaka North,
  • Tharaka South,
  • Meru South

The county was first governed by Governor Samuel Ragwa who was overthrown by Governor H.E Onesmus Muthomi Njuki. Under the leadership of the two Governors the county formed departments in which it has achieved a lot through them.

Log In is required for submitting new question.

Scroll to Top