Kirinyaga County

Kirinyaga county is located at the foot of Mt. Kenya in the central region of Kenya. It is county number 020 in the Kenya county numbering system. The county is bordered to the east and south by Embu County, to the south by a tiny part of Machakos County, to the southwest by Murang’a County and to the northwest by Nyeri County. The agrarian county is one of the has well known for its tea, coffee, rice, and macadamia and vigilant in this section which counts a lot in their income.Kirinyaga County is divided into five sub counties namely,

  • Kirinyaga East
  • Kirinyaga West
  • Mwea East
  • Mwea West
  • Kirinyaga Central.

Kirinyaga county was first governed by governor Joseph Ndathi and its second governor Ann Waiguru. The county under its leadership has developed different departments responsible for planning and accomplishing the county’s agendas. Under the governor Ann Waiguru it has formulated the county’s visionary agenda known as Mountain Cities Blueprint. The blueprint includes turning four sub-counties, ichugu, Ndia, Kirinyaga Central, and Mwea sub-counties, into mini-cities, big classic buildings, and the affordable housing project. The Mountain cities blueprint will be achieved under each responsible department. Kirinyaga county has all the departments that a government require, including the following:

Scroll to Top

Add A Question !

You will receive an email when your question will be answered.

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Skip to content