Machakos County

Machakos County is county number 016 in the Kenya county numbering codes. The county is located in the Eastern region and borders Nairobi and Kiambu counties to the west, Embu to the north, Kitui to the east, Makueni to the south, Kajiado to the south west, and Muranga and Kirinyaga to the north west. It has a population of 1,421,932 as of 2019 and covers 6,208km².  Machakos has eight (8) constituencies including

  • Machakos Town,
  • Mavoko,
  • Masinga,
  • Yatta,
  • Kangundo,
  • Kathiani,
  • Matungulu,

The county has been under the leadership of Governor Alfred Mutua who has led it for the last two electioneering period. Under his leadership the county has achieved the following through departments.

Scroll to Top

Add A Question !

You will receive an email when your question will be answered.

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Skip to content