Wajir County

Wajir County is county number 008 in the Kenya county numbering codes. Wajir is found in the middle of the former North Eastern Province, it borders Somalia to the East and Ethopia to the North West. Within Kenya it borders Garissa to the South and South West, Isiolo and Marsabit to the west and Mandera to the North and North East. It covers an area of area of 55,840.6 km² and has a population of 720,000. The county is divided into six sub counties namely:

  • Wajir East
  • Wajir West
  • Wajir North
  • Wajir South
  • Eldas
  • Tarbaj

The county has been the leadership of Governor Governor, Ahmed Abdullahi. Unser his leadership the county has achieved the following.

Scroll to Top

Add A Question !

You will receive an email when your question will be answered.

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Skip to content