Kisumu County

Kisumu county is county number 042 in the Kenya county code system. The County is bordered by Homa Bay County to the South, Nandi County to the North East, Kericho County to the East, Vihiga County to the North West and Siaya County to the West. The County covers a total land area of 2009.5 KM2 and another 567 KM2 covered by water. According to 2019 National Census Kisumu County has a population of 1,155,574. The population density is 550 persons per Km2.  The county has seven constituencies namely:

  1. Kisumu West
  2. Kisumu Central
  3. Kisumu East
  4. Seme
  5. Muhoroni
  6. Nyando
  7. Nyakach

Kisumu county was first governed by Governor Jack Nyanungo Ranguma, who was overthrown in the 2017 election by H.E. Prof. Peter Anyang’ Nyong’o. the leadership of the two Governors, the county has been able to achieve a lot through the devolution in different departments.

Scroll to Top

Add A Question !

You will receive an email when your question will be answered.

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Skip to content