Laikipia County

It is county number 31, located on the equator in the Rift valley region of the Republic of Kenya. It is the 15th largest county in size among the 47 counties. The pastoralist county also practices crop farming, dairy farming tourism, and trade. Governor Joshua Wakahora Irungu first governed Laikipia county, and now it is under the leadership of Muriithi Ndiritu. The county government of Laikipia has three constituencies, including Laikipia East, Laikipia North, Laikipia West, Laikipia Central, and Nyahururu. Laikipia county operates its county development plans through county departments and with bills passed in the county assembly. The departments include the following:

Log In is required for submitting new question.

Scroll to Top