Kajiado County

Kajiado county is county number 034 in the Kenya county numbering codes. The county is located in the Rift Valley Region of the county and borders Narok and Kiambu Counties to the west, Nairobi and Machakos counties to the north, Makueni and Taita/Taveta counties to the east and Tanzania to the south. In the 2019 census, county recorded a population of 1,117,840 and covers an area of 21,292.7 km². The county is divided into five sub-counties namely:

  • Kajiado Central,
  • Kajiado North,
  • Kajiado East,
  • Kajiado West
  • Kajiado South

The county was first led by Governor David Ole Nkedianye who won the election in 2013 but later in 2017 was overthrown by the current Governor Joseph Jama Ole Lenku. Under the leadership of the two governors. The county has formed department through which enabled them to achieve the following.

Scroll to Top

Add A Question !

You will receive an email when your question will be answered.

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Skip to content