Murang'a County

Murang’a County is one of the five counties in the Central Region of the Republic of Kenya. It is bordered to the North by Nyeri, to the South by Kiambu, to the West by Nyandarua, and to the East by Kirinyaga, Embu, and Machakos counties. The county occupies a total area of 2,558.8Km². It is the number 021 in the Kenya county numbering codes.  The county is divided into seven constituencies namely:

  • Kangema Constituency.
  • Kiharu Constituency.
  • Mathioya Constituency.
  • Kigumo Constituency.
  • Kandara Constituency.
  • Maragwa Constituency.
  • Gatanga Constituency.

The county has been under the leadership of Governor Mwangi wa Iria since 2013. Under his leadership, the county has formed departments and achieved a lot through them.

Log In is required for submitting new question.

Scroll to Top