Kilifi County

Kilifi county is county number 003 in the Kenya county codes numbering. Kilifi County covers a total surface area of 12,610 km² and accounts for 2.17 percent of Kenya’s total surface area. It borders the counties of Tana River to the North, Taita Taveta to the West, Mombasa, and Kwale to the South, and the Indian Ocean to the East. Governor Amason Jeffah Kingi is the first and current serving Governor for Kilifi County under the devolved government. The county is divided into seven constituencies namely:

  • Chonyi constituency
  • Ganze constituency
  • Kaloleni constituency
  • Kauma constituency
  • Kilifi North constituency
  • Kilifi South constituency
  • Magarini constituency
  • Malindi constituency
  • Rabai constituency

The county has been able to achieve a lot for the last 9 years of devolution through the different departments. The departments work with a slogan of being leading, vibrant, highly productive, secure and prosperous county providing a high quality of life for all its inhabitants.

Scroll to Top

Add A Question !

You will receive an email when your question will be answered.

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

Skip to content